News · 2020 Fall Season Participation Information at Middletown High School/Middle School


Athletic Department Preparticipation Information:

2020 Fall Season at Middletown High School/Middle School

To tryout or participate, you MUST

1.) Register ONLINE through Final Forms https://middletown-oh.finalforms.com

2) Complete your Sports Physical (OHSAA Pre-Participation Form)

 A doctor or physician must signed off on before the Sports Physical Form is valid.

3) Pay $75 “Mandatory Parent Fee” Online on Final Forms OR cash/check to the Athletic Office (checks made out to Middletown Athletics) DUE BY FIRST REGULAR SEASON GAME/CONTEST

 

Boys High School Football

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Practice: Begins Saturday, August 1st 8:00am-2:00pm @ Barnitz Stadium.

3) Strength & conditioning currently going on.  For more info. Contact Coach Don Simpson @ dsimpson@middletowncityschools.com or 513-478-6668.

 

Boys Middle School Football

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Practice:  Begins Saturday, August 1st  @ Barnitz Stadium.

3) For more info. contact Jahmi Calhoun jahmicalhoun@yahoo.com or 513-781-7066.

 

 

Boys High School Soccer

1) Must have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Tryouts: Saturday August 1st @ MHS Turf Field.

3) Open field and conditioning currently going on.  For more info. contact

Coach Kieron Boyle  kboyle@middletowncityschool.com or 513-267-2612.

 

Girls High School Soccer

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Tryouts: Saturday August 1st  11 am at MHS Turf Field.

3) Open field and conditioning currently going on.  For more info contact Jeremy Hyman @ Jeremy.hyman2012@gmail.com or 513-435-6127.

 

Girls High School Volleyball

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Tryout: Saturday August 1st @ Wade E. Miller Arena.

3) Open gyms and conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact LeeEtta Grubbs @ leeettagrubbs@gmail.com or 513-800-9343.

 

Girls Middle School Volleyball

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Tryouts: Saturday August 1st @ MMS Gym.

4) Open gyms and conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact Emily Donner edonner@middletowncityschools.com or 513-594-0153.

 

Boys & Girls High School Cross Country

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Volunteer summer practice have started  9:00 am @ High School (Meet at parking lot by the track)

2) Mandatory Practices Start: Saturday August 1st 9:00am @ High School (Meet at parking lot by the track)

3)  For more info. contact David Fultz @ dfultz@middletowncityschools.com or 513-292-4039.

 

Boys & Girls Middle School Cross Country

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Practices Start: Saturday August 1st @ MMS (meet out front of school).

3)  Summer conditioning currently going on.  For more information contact Steve Urso surso@middletowncityschools.com or 513-435-1160.

 

Girls High School Tennis

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday  July 30, 2020.

2) Mandatory Practices Start: Saturday August 1st  @ MHS Tennis Courts.

3) Open courts start in June: Mon 7-9am, Wednesday 5-7pm, and Friday 7-8am @ MHS Tennis Courts.

4) For more information contact Coach Seth Fair @ sfair@middletowncityschools.com

or 937-527-1260   TWITTER: @FairMiddie.

 

Boys & Girls High School Golf

1) MUST have all *paperwork completed by Thursday, July 30, 2020 .

2) Mandatory Practices Start:

BOYS- Saturday August 1st 9-holes both days at Wildwood Golf Club (601 Aberdeen Dr. Middletown, OH 45042).

GIRLS- August 1st  9:00am 9-holes both days at Wildwood Golf Club (601 Aberdeen Dr. Middletown, OH 45042).

 3) For more information contact Coach Jordan Lawson (BOYS GOLF) @ jlawson@wildwoodgc.com or 513-292-0801 OR

Tyler Callahan (GIRLS GOLF) Callahan.tyler@lebanoncityschools.org   or 513-592-0436.

 

 

Where to obtain an OHSAA pre participation physical?

Obviously, it is recommended that each student-athlete utilize their primary care physician. Also, Middletown City Schools is a contracted partner with Premier Health and they have many local options available.

 

Paper copies of the OHSAA form are available in the Athletic Office at MHS, or can be printed from https://middletownathletics.com/ohsaa-physical-form/

 

 

Athletic Department Contacts:                                                                                                                                     

 Jayna Vaughn, Athletic Department Administrative Assistant: jvaughn@middletowncityschools.com or 513-420-4515

JD Foust, Athletic Director: jfoust@middletowncityschools.com or 513-217-2706.